pounds & persistence

my journey toward fitness and wellness and faith

Starting Point

Day #1 Weight: 259.8 lbs.

I know this disturbing fact, because the first thing I did this morning was weigh myself. I also know that I will go into Weight Watchers today and they will weigh me on their scale and tell me what my weight is according to that. My strategy is to always use the same scale at the weigh in center (they have 3) because I’m pretty sure they’re a pound or two off from each other and I want my results to be as accurate as possible. The best strategy, however, aside from my oatmeal, is to weigh myself at home on the same scale and record THAT weight. Every day. Motivating.

So today, before traffic court (I speed) and teacher training (yay thinking maps!) I will go sign up for my new lifestyle. And after these other obligations, I will go to the gym.

C.C.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Starting Point

  1. Good luck on your journey! Link up with me and share your successes as we travel this weight loss road together.

  2. Brie Foster on said:

    Let me be the first to say “you go girl”!
    I am so proud of you already. You are not the only one that struggles with your weight and I am here with you in the fight for health and fitness.

Leave a Reply

