pounds & persistence

my journey toward fitness and wellness and faith

Beach week- Day 4

Weight: unknown

It’s a rain day today. And my husband and I had another “chat” in the endless to-have-a-child/to-not-have-a-child debate. And this time it was sparked by a family member, which is extra fun and complicated. So I’m feeling blue. Which I know one should definitely not feel at the beach of all places, but I feel it anyway. I think I’m hormonal. I think I’m getting my period soon (a hunch confirmed by my iPhone app). But all these things just mean that I want to EAT! I’d rather make a giant batch of cookie dough and inhale the entire thing in front of hgtv in my sweats than do just about anything else right now. But I’m gonna fight the urge. I’m gonna push forward. I’m gonna hope I can make it to the end of the day on my points allotment! Wish me luck!

C.C.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

