pounds & persistence

my journey toward fitness and wellness and faith

Sunday Gorgeous Sunday

Weight: 253.8 lb

If you read this blog often, you’ll notice that I skipped my post yesterday. Frankly, I just didn’t have a whole lot to report- my hubby was sick so I spent most of the day caring for him & didn’t even approach the scale. I DID however, get to use the recipe builder tool on WW e-tools & it’s awesome!

I’m making a roast chicken with baby red potatoes, green beans, caesar salad and fresh bread for dinner with my in-laws and according to the recipe builder, each serving is 15 pts. including potatoes! This morning I whipped up a delicious strawberry/ vanilla protein shake which was yummy AND only 4 pts!

To make the protein shake, start with a flavored Greek yogurt and some frozen fruit. I used chobani’s strawberry yogurt and whole frozen strawberries, but this would be yummy with peach or raspberry or blueberry if that’s what you had on hand. You could also mix flavors by adding peach yogurt and frozen strawberries or blueberry yogurt with frozen raspberries- whatever you like. I blended these ingredients together with a little water until really smooth. Then I added 1 scoop of vanilla flavored whey & soy protein powder. This adds some yummy flavor and keeps me fuller for longer. Delicious! Enjoy in a nice tall glass with a long, colorful straw- I know I did!

C.C.

20110710-083529.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

